Refused - Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent [LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Refused 25th anniversary limited edition. Strictly limited to 1000 copies with an extra 12" with previously unreleased outtakes and demos from the pre-recording studio sessions. Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent was first released in 1996 and catapulted the band Refused from Umea in northern Sweden into the hardcore punk top league. The Scandinavians, who were known for their hard, uncompromising sound, provocative performances and irreverent lyrics, followed the album with extensive tours all over the world, for example with Kristofer Astrom's Fireside, Madball or Entombed. Dave Exit on vocals on "Hook, Line and Sinker" and "This trust will kill again" and "Da message" being a previously unrelased song. These great demo recordings capture the energy in the room and the process that lead up to their classic studio album Songs to Fan the Flames of Discontent in 1997.

A1. Rather Be Dead
A2. Coup d'Etat
A3. Hook, Line And Sinker
A4. Return To The Closet
A5. Life Support Addiction
A6. It's Not O.K...
B1. Crusader Of Hopelessness
B2. Worthless Is The Freedom Bought...
B3. This Trust Will Kill Again
B4. Beauty
B5. Last Minute Pointer
B6. The Slayer
C1. Rather Be Dead
C2. Beauty
C3. Coupe d'Etat
C4. It's Not O.K...
C5. Crusader Of Hopelessness
C6. Life Support Addiction
D1. The Slayer
D2. Da Message
D3. Hook, Line And Sinker
D4. This Trust Will Kill Again
D5. Circle Pit
D6. Return To Frankenstein