Benchpress / Martyrs Tongue - split 7"

  • Sale
  • €4,00
  • Regular price €6,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Based out of Lewistown, PA, Benchpress formed in 2011 initially as a joke, the goal being to write beatdown anthems for gym rats. The metal-tinged, hard-hitting powerhouse the band is nowadays is the product of several lineup, influence and outlook changes over recent years, and with two EPs and a prior split under their belt, the quintet's future appears to be nothing but promising. San Juan, Puerto Rico-based Martyr's Tongue lays down a landslide of pandemonium as corrosive as it is pulverizing. With several demos, splits and EPs released since 2001, the self-proclaimed "five audio terrorists preaching world genocide through sonic warfare" unleash a brand of metallic mayhem born of the dark lords of Cleveland, Ringworm and Integrity, contemporized with more harsh noise, grime and electronic elements, putting them in the race with Rot In Hell, Full Of Hell, Blind To Faith and the like. 7" includes digital download.

1. Benchpress - Penance
2. Benchpress - Pissed Away
3. Martyrs Tongue - Deconstructive Process
4. Martyrs Tongue - Communion Of Deceit