Architects - Daybreaker [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price €12,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Daybreaker is the fifth studio album by British metalcore band Architects. It was released on 28 May 2012 in the United Kingdom and most of Europe and on 5 June 2012 in the United States. It was the last album to feature guitarist Tim Hillier-Brook, who left the band on 16 April 2012. Daybreaker was co-produced by the band and Ben Humphreys at Outhouse Studios in Reading, Berkshire, and used the same team and studio that were used for recording the band's third studio album, Hollow Crown.

Daybreaker was praised by music writers for its variety. The album debuted on charts in five countries but failed to appear on any mainstream top 40.

To promote it, Architects released five music videos, toured five continents (2012's Almost World Tour was filmed for the documentary One Hundred Days) and issued a re-release of the album to commemorate their departure from Century Media Records. Daybreaker received a positive response from critics; some praised its use of atmospheric elements and the return to a heavier style, while others criticised it as uninspired.

1. The Bitter End
2. Alpha Omega
3. These Colours Don't Run
4. Daybreak
5. Truth, Be Told
6. Even If You Win, You're Still A Rat
7. Outsider Heart
8. Behind The Throne
9. Devil's Island
10. Feather Of Lead
11. Unbeliever