As I Lay Dying - Decas [LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Decas looks like full-length rather than an EP. Nevertheless, this 12-track EP features three original songs which are the first three tracks, followed by three covers from Slayer, Judas Priest, and Descendents, as well as a re-recorded medley of the band's entire debut album, Between the Encasing of Ashes. The final four tracks are remixes of The Blinding of False Light from The Powerless Rise, Wrath Upon Ourselves from An Ocean Between Us, Confined from Shadows Are Security, and Elegy from Frail Worlds Collapse.

Paralyzed sounds like an old school song from the band. Nothing new and it pretty much got everything from the likes of Shadows Are Security. Great guitar melodies and vocals. From Shapeless to Breakable - moderately extreme. Very strong thrash metal with blast beats. Once again, though, the length says it all, and the song is clearly inspired by the offerings of The Powerless Rise. At least the third and final original track is in the right direction. Moving Forward is mostly melodic. However, it sounds like a radio-quality song.

1. Paralyzed
2. From Shapeless to Breakable
3. Moving Forward
4. War Ensemble (Slayer cover)
5. Hellion (Judas Priest cover)
6. Electric Eye (Judas Priest cover)
7. Coffee Mug (Descendents cover)
8. Beneath the Encasing (Re-Recorded Medley)
9. The Blinding of False Light (Innerpartysystem Remix)
10. Wrath Upon Ourselves (Benjamin Weinman Remix)
11. Confined (Kelly “Carnage” Cairns Remix)
12. Elegy (Big Chocolate Remix)