Celtic Frost - Emperor's Return

  • Sale
  • Regular price €29,99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

'Emperor's Return' was recorded in April 1985 to incorporate the new drummer, Reed St. Mark. Tracks like 'Suicidal Winds' and 'Circle of Tyrants' (later rewritten for the next album, 'To Mega Therion') are damn good, but when it comes to Celtic Frost, anything that is not groundbreaking is a certain disappointment. The reissue of Celtic Frost by Noise Records in 1999 conveniently combined 'Emperor's return' with the band's groundbreaking first album, 'Morbid Tales.'

Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, EP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Green/Black Swirl

A1. Circle of the Tyrants
A2. Morbid Tales
B1. Dethroned Emperor
B2. Visual Aggression
B3. Suicidal Winds