Clowns - Lucid Again

  • Sale
  • Regular price €15,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"It's hard to argue against Clowns having created one of the best rock - not just 'punk' - albums of the year" 4/5 ROLLING STONE

Bursting with psychedelic swirling guitars, electrifying riffs and explosive vocals, ‘Lucid Again’ is the third LP from Melbourne's unstoppable CLOWNS. The nine new tracks seamlessly combines a powerful punch of pop, punk, garage and hardcore. From the exhilarating guitar-work on album opener and title-track ‘Lucid Again’, to the catchy melody lines on the first single ‘Dropped My Brain’ and commanding chorus on 9-minute epic ‘Not Coping’, these songs are exploding with the band’s signature distortion-drenched sound and rambunctious energy, however the record is distinctly different from their previous releases and is especially evident from the scuzzy-psychadelia infused throughout.

From modest beginnings as suburban Melbourne house-party punks, Clowns – Stevie Williams (vocals), Rod Goon (guitar), Jake Laderman (drums) and new additions Hanny J (bass/vocals) and Will Robinson (guitar) – have become an undeniable and unstoppable force within the Australian music community. With two critically acclaimed albums under their belt, namely I’m Not Right (2013) and 2015’s sophomore effort Bad Blood which took out #1 in triple j Short.Fast.Loud’s yearly album poll, Clowns have garnered a reputation for their explosive and frenetic live performance. They’ve sold out headline shows across Australia, Europe, North America and Asia, shared the stage with punk icons such as Descendents, Rise Against and NOFX, and performed at international festivals including SXSW, Riot Fest and Groezrock to name a few.

A1. Lucid Again
A2. Like A Knife At A Gun Fight
A3. Dropped My Brain
A4. Pickle
B1. Noise In The Night
B2. Destroy The Evidence
B3. Forensic Science
B4. 15 Minutes Of Infamy
B5. Not Coping