Harm's Way - Rust [CD]

  • Sale
  • Regular price €13,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Rust" is the new album from Harms Way recorded at Brick Top Recordings by Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos, Dead In The Dirt), mixed at GodCity Studio by Kurt Ballou (Converge, High On Fire) and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Obituary, Nails). Brutal and meticulously refined, "Rust" brilliantly combines industrial repetition (think Godflesh), metal attack (think Sepultura, Helmet, Celtic Frost) and hardcore aggression, showing that Harms Way has emerged from the wreckage of past genres as the new, high watermark of heavy in contemporary aggressive music. Opener "Infestation" stomps with machine-like precision before plunging into a depressing sonic dirge, while songs like "Law Of The Land," "Hope," "Cancerous Ways" and others introduce guitar and electronic-driven atmospherics into the arsenal. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Infestation
2. Law Of The Land
3. Cremation
4. Hope
5. Cancerous Ways
6. Amongst The Rust
7. Left To Disintegrate
8. Docile Bodies
9. Turned To Stone
10. Ease My Mind