Ice-T - Original Gangster [LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price €22,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

O.G. Original Gangster, Ice-T's 4th album, is arguably Ice's best album as he continued his streak of classic albums that he started with Rhyme Pays. Ice reached his peak on here, as his lyrics and beat selection were the best they had ever been. Ice-T was a pioneering force for the west coast, especially in the '80s, as he was one of the first gangster rap artists. At his finest hour, he connected his street language to subjects as violence, social structures, and ghetto life. The refined flow of the beats marks this essential record and masterpiece. The album peaked at number 15 on the U.S. Billboard 200, and was featured in many Best Rap and Hip-Hop lists, as well as the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.

A1. First Impression
A2. Ziplock 
A3. New Jack Hustler
A4. Bitches 2 
A5. Straight Up Nigga 
A6. O.G. Original Gangster
A7. The House - Ice-T
B1. Evil E - What About Sex?
B2. Fly By
B3. Fried Chicken
B4. Lifestyles Of The Rich And Infamous
B5. Body Count 
B6. Prepared To Die
B7. Escape From The Killing Fields 
B8. The Tower
B9. Ya Shoulda Killed Me Last Year