Manipulate - Becoming Madness [7"]

  • Sale
  • €3,00
  • Regular price €6,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The inevitable sound clash of American hardcore and metal has matured tremendously since outfits such as Corrosion Of Conformity and D.R.I. made speed the ultimate goal during the early to mid-1980s. For New York City's Manipulate, who feature current and former members of Backtrack, Kill Your Idols, Another Victim and The Promise, it is not only the stylistic traits of both genres worth blending, but upholding the best aspects of each culture as well. From the metal side of the equation, the band offers up dark, crunchy, menacing riffs coupled with a complete lack of regard for anyone's hurt feelings. From hardcore, no-holds-barred energy and intensity with a critical socio-political point-of-view only the naive would disregard. 7" includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies.

1. Becoming Madness
2. Beaten Path
3. Sin Upon Sin
4. Slip Away
5. Time Marches On
6. Manipulate