Ramones - Acid Eaters [LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price €18,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recorded in 1993, towards the end of the Ramones' career, the album is often set apart from other Ramones releases in that it is entirely composed of covers. Acid Eaters forms a musical tribute to the Ramones' 60s favorites, and highlights the influence that garage rock bands like The Seeds or the Amboy Dukes, and better known bands such as The Beach Boys, The Who and The Rolling Stones,  (all of whom are covered in this album) had on their music.

01. Journey To The Center Of The Mind (The Amboy Dukes cover)
02. Substitute (The Who cover)
03. Out Of Time (The Rolling Stones cover)
04. The Shape Of Things To Come (Max Frost And The Troopers cover)
05. Somebody To Love (The Great Society cover)
06. When I Was Young (The Animals cover)
07. 7 And 7 Is (Love cover)
08. My Back Pages (Bob Dylan cover)
09. Can’t Seem To Make You Mine (The Seeds cover)
10. Have You Ever Seen The Rain (Creedence Clearwater Revival cover)
11. I Can’t Control Myself (The Troggs cover)
12. Surf City (The Beach Boys cover)