Renounced - Beauty Is A Destructive Angel

  • Sale
  • Regular price $14.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dear Metalcore, watch the throne.

In the early 00’s the metalcore scene was flourishing with the likes of Killswitch Engage, Misery Signals and Poison the Well… to name a few. Fast forward to present day there is a distinct lack of bands willing to rise to be the new wave of metalcore bands, enter Renounced.

Whilst new ‘hype’ bands have been coming and burning out just as fast Renounced have been quietly and confidently growing in the background watching the music scene flash by, biding their time and waiting for their rightful place at the top of Metalcore.

The ‘difficult’ third album does not apply here, Renounced’s ‘Beauty Is A Destructive Angel’ is what ‘The End of Heartache’ is to Killswitch Engage and what ‘You Come Before You' is to Poison The Well.

First track ‘Ghosts’ launches the listener into a false sense of security with disarmingly cathartic chords before cutting into the machine like drums of ‘Self Inflicted’ and Daniel Gray’s vocals cut through - “A Self inflicted wound, a self-fulfilling prophecy”. Album high point ‘Calculated Risk’ has one of the catchiest guitar lead lines you’ll hear all year with a nostalgic acoustic outro.

Feelings of melancholy and the long process of self-healing have never been so well represented in a metalcore album, both lyrically and sonically until now.

1. Ghosts
2. Self Inflicted
3. In A Years Turning
4. Saltation
5. Calloused
6. Calculated Risk
7. The Rico Conspiracy 
8. Torchbearer
9. General Population
10. Beauty Is A Destructive Angel
11. In A Statue Of Frozen Glass