Somerset Thrower - Godspeed [LP]

  • Sale
  • Regular price €20,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Long Island, NY's Somerset Thrower is returning this year with a new album, "Godspeed," via Dead Broke Rekerds. They've got a sound that's got one foot in Jawbreaker/Sunny Day Real Estate-style emo and another in Gin Blossoms-y alt-rock, and though they aren't the first modern-day band to bring those two sides of the '90s together, they do it in a way that feels fresh and vital. Their songs really rip, and they reach that really cathartic climax that music like this is supposed to reach, as you can hear for yourself on lead single "Wake Up, Motherfucker! It's Casual Friday!" LP includes digital download and is limited to 350 copies.

Track Listing:

1. New Car Scent
2. Wake Up, Motherfucker! It's Casual Friday!
3. Righteousness Is A Warm Gun
4. Jellyfish Scene
5. Eject
6. Grace In Heaven
7. Pleasant View
8. Burn Through Witches
9. Come One, Come All
10. Des Moines