Soulfly - Totem

  • Sale
  • Regular price €26,99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Silver vinyl edition.

Underground icon, extreme metal trailblazer, third world warrior, and leader of a diverse and dedicated tribe, Max Cavalera not only survives but thrives, blasting out riff after killer riff. The same voice, body, and spirit which launched Soulfly in 1997 summons impossibly heavy noise to this day, throwing down ten slabs of monstrous music on Soulfly’s twelfth album, 2022’s Totem.

Produced by Max alongside Arthur Rizk, whom Revolver described as “the secret weapon behind Power Trip, Code Orange, and Cavalera Conspiracy,” Totem attacks without apology. It brims with the blackened-thrash and death metal bite of modern Soulfly classics like Ritual (2018) and Archangel (2015), with nods to the heavy groove of Primitive (2000) and Prophecy (2004).

A1. Superstition
A2. Scouring The Vile
A3. Filth Upon Filth
A4. Rot In Pain
A5. The Damage Done
A6. Totem
B1. Ancestor
B2. Ecstasy Of Gold
B3. Soulfly XII (Instrumental)
B4. Spirit Animal