Stray From The Path - Internal Atomics

  • Sale
  • Regular price €15,00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If Only Death Is Real was STRAY FROM THE PATH’s attempt to open eyes to the threat of the extreme right, then Internal Atomics is the subsequent rally cry to unite against the evils of the world. Not that there’s any softening of their style in attempting to achieve this, though: this is a bludgeoning half hour of hardcore punk that is wholly uncompromising in its delivery and impact.

Long touted as the 21st century successors to RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE for their anger-fuelled attacks on the establishment, Internal Atomics does much to stake that particular claim. Across the record are one-liners that fly out to punch the listener round the head, from Fortune Teller’s hook of “fire, walk with me” to the furious rebuttal in Kickback of “it’s not your fault, it’s just who you are; bullshit”, pointing out that nobody should be given a free pass for their views or opinions if they are directly causing more harm than good; there’s also a wicked cameo from Brendan Murphy of COUNTERPARTS just prior to this refrain as well.

1. Ring Leader
2. Kickback (ft. Brendan Murphy)
3. The First Will Be Last
4. Fortune Teller
5. Second Death
6. Beneath The Surface
7. Something In The Water
8. Holding Cells For The Living Dead
9. Double Down (ft. Matt Honeycutt)
10. Actions Not Words