Voivod - Target Earth 2LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price €33,99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Svart Records set to release the 10 year anniversary edition of Voivod's Target Earth. 2LP edition, including a booklet with photos and extra graphics. The limited Svart exclusive colorway comes with a slipmat.

Target Earth is the thirteenth studio album, and the sixteenth release overall, by the Canadian heavy metal band Voivod, which was originally released in 2013. This is the first Voivod studio album to feature Daniel "Chewy" Mongrain on guitar (replacing the late Denis "Piggy" D'Amour) and the only one since 1991's Angel Rat with Jean-Yves "Blacky" Thériault on bass.

The main songwriters on Target Earth were Jean-Yves "Blacky" Theriault, in his first songwriting credit with Voivod since 1991, and Daniel "Chewy" Mongrain, who replaced Piggy. As Michel "Away" Langevin explained, Mongrain's role was both challenging and natural: "He had to think from his point of view how Voivod should sound like nowadays...He learned to play guitar listening to Voivod, and he knows all the albums, he's a fan of all the eras, so it feels very natural for him to write Voivodian material.

A1. Target Earth
A2. Kluskap O'Kom
B1. Empathy For The Enemy
B2. Mechanical Mind
C1. Warchaic
C2. Resistance
C3. Kaleidos
D1. Corps Etranger
D2. Artefact
D3. Defiance